Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation #TMS #depression #bipolar New blog post

I had a conversation with the TMS doctor today. I’ve been steadily getting worse since I started it. My weekends have been horrible. I’ve never heard of anyone getting worse from doing TMS but it looks like I am getting worse.

I was talking to my therapist last night. He said that I was doing better before I started and I seem to have been dropping very steadily since I began the TMS. After I thought about it I had to agree with him. I guess I was hoping it could still work but at this point if there is no improvement after 25 sessions at all then it is very doubtful that there will be any improvement at all.

So I am going to go through Friday and if I still have no improvement I am going to stop. I am sad to have another failed attempt at coming out of depression. It sucks so bad to struggle with this all the time.

2 thoughts on “Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation #TMS #depression #bipolar New blog post

  1. Colleen Casey says:

    I had TMS 3 1/2 years ago and went through what is considered the “dip.” I did not improve until after treatment was over. Actually I got much more depressed during treatments. Please talk with the overseeing TMS Psychiatrist. It is not uncommon to experience an increased “down” period during treatments. Some people do not see positive results until after treatment is over. Your psychiatrist should be aware of this process unless she/he is new to using this treatment. I am now medication and depression free after 60 years. My life is so much better. It is true that the treatment does not work for everyone but it is important to complete the treatment cycle. The treatment isn’t always easy so educate yourself through your psychiatrist. Good Luck.

Feedback is appreciated

