Because I haven’t tried enough antidepressants #luvox – new blog post

Depakote 500 mg
Naltrexone 50 mg
Ambien 10 mg
Klonopin 1 mg
Luvox – 25 mg starting tonight, increase 25 mg every three nights until 100 mg

Falling apart. I can’t get out of bed. I can only spend about three hours awake at a time and I’m so miserable and tired that I just go back to bed. I have thoughts of death. My therapist asked me today about it because he was worried. I’m a parent; I would never do that to my kids. As unhappy and miserable as I am I would never do that to them. It would be unthinkable.

My therapist called my psychiatrist today. He decided to add Luvox. I’m worried reading that there are people online who have posted that it makes them exhausted. I’m already so tired. I can’t imagine being more tired than I am now.

I can’t do anything. I can’t shop for food, I can’t go outside and enjoy the weather. I can’t clean my house. I feel bad for my pets because I can barely take care of them forget give them any attention.

I will post updates.

One thought on “Because I haven’t tried enough antidepressants #luvox – new blog post

  1. tlohuis says:

    I’m sorry you are going through all this. I’ve been there and it sucks. I’m still on many meds, but finally found the right cocktail for me, would rather not be on so many, but I gotta do what I gotta do and I suffer from insomnia, so I have the opposite problem. I wish you the best of luck. Please don’t give up, been there and landed myself right in the psych ward more times than I will mention and then all they do is mess all your meds up some more. Never going there again. I’ve chosen extensive outpatient therapy over inpatient stays on the psych ward. I hope you feel better soon. Just know you are not alone. Take care.
    Peace,
    Tammy

Feedback is appreciated

