New medication, mixed manic state. New blog post #bipolar #depression

Klonopin 1 mg
Naltrexone 50 mg
Ambien 10 mg

I start Depakote tonight. I’m worried about the long list of side effects and how sensitive I am to all the medications. I really need the help though. I can’t stand it anymore.

The Fetzima made me totally hypomanic – mixed mania. I was sobbing all the time, or I would be frustrated and angry. I also felt hyper sexual witch was just frustrating. I was having trouble staying asleep even with the Ambien. I felt weak and shaky all the time. It just sucked. It also made me sick to my stomach and I couldn’t eat until late in the day. By then I would be so hungry that I would be binging. It wasn’t good.

I stopped the EMDR. The therapist wasn’t really doing EMDR. He was doing progressive counting which is a short cut version of EMDR which I think is total crap. Whenever someone tries shortcuts with me it doesn’t work. He didn’t build up any trust with me first. He just started right into the trauma work, then when we had a bad incident there wasn’t any trust to pull from. I felt re-traumatized from what happened and I don’t want to go through that again.

I feel broken. I’m tired of feeling broken. Maybe some day we will find the glue to put me back together.

2 thoughts on “New medication, mixed manic state. New blog post #bipolar #depression

  1. Why is it so hard to find the right therapist?

Feedback is appreciated

