Fetzima new #antidepressant #fetzima new blog post

Brintellix 10 mg – 13 more days then stop
Fetzima 20 mg – up to 40 mg tomorrow
Klonopin 1 mg
Naltrexone 50 mg

It’s amazing that going up to 20 mg on the Brintellix caused me to have so much anxiety. My doc realized that the 10 mg didn’t help and I can’t handle the 20 so I am tapering off the Brintellix.

Yesterday I started Fetzima. It’s an SNRI. I really want to just stop. I’m so tired of side effects and struggling to find a medication that I’m not battling side effects but my doc is afraid that I wouldn’t do well off the Meds. I’ve been on Meds for three years non stop. One med after another. I’m so tired of it all.

Some nausea today. A little bit dizzy. I’m also exhausted. Had trouble sleeping last night. I kept waking up every couple hours. It’s hard when you can’t stay asleep. I’m so tired.

2 thoughts on “Fetzima new #antidepressant #fetzima new blog post

  1. pennylaneseriously says:

    That must be tough. What were you doing before the meds? Do you see any positive difference because of them? My PCP is always trying to get me started on some med or another for depression, but I always hesitate.
    -PLS

Feedback is appreciated

