No motivation. I can’t move. New blog post. #brintellix #depression #bipolar #bpd

Brintellix 10 mg
Klonopin 1 mg
Naltrexone 50 mg

I hate how I feel. I hate that I don’t have the motivation to do anything at all. I can’t get myself to move. It’s so freaking hard. I just want to curl up under my covers and be done with it all. I’m amazed when I can get the motivation to take a shower and I hate not taking showers.

I feel like a potato. I don’t know how else to describe it. My depression isn’t horrible. I’ve been lower but I don’t know if I’ve ever felt this horrible lack of motivation. I can’t do anything. I can’t get myself to go anywhere. I can’t motivate myself to do anything. It’s so frustrating.

I don’t want to live my life like this. I can’t stand it.

3 thoughts on “No motivation. I can’t move. New blog post. #brintellix #depression #bipolar #bpd

  1. Scott M. says:

    Please be careful with this medication.I absolutely, truly hope that it helps you and everyone out there taking it! However it put me in serotonin syndrome and was hallucinating, believed I was dead, and thought that being dead and in my house was kind of a cruddy afterlife! Got on it last wednesday, started having short lasting severe anxiety about my fear of death several times last Friday, uneasiness and a second day of anxiety. And suddenly it hit me with hallucinations, feeling like time stopped, The most scared I’ve been in my 32 years. The ER didn’t believe that it was SS, and that I wasn’t on illicit drugs and was given a UA!! Once it came back clear they finally gave me ONE small/middling dose of ativan, and sent me on my way.And to top it off I was assaulted by the ER Nurse WHILE hallucinating and being scared for my life……

    • Scott M. says:

      She injected the ativan, and just jammed her finger into the injection site with all of her strength. I told her 3 or 4 times that it hurt and to please stop. She wouldnt, so I lost it on her and asked her what the F— was wrong with her?! Told her that I viewed that as an assault and to absolutely not even touch me again….evil RN. My dad was an RN for 30+ years and would never ever do that to someone, and he primarily worked with the worst criminals in Kansas working doing forensics evaluation, NO antipsychotics, etc. for them. That was to check and see if they were fit to stand trial.

  2. tlohuis says:

    I’m so sorry you are feeling this way. I’ve been there many times, but I’m getting better through therapy and blogging. there are so many wonderful people here, like me, that truly understand what you are going through. I hope you can find the help you need to get to feeling better. I wish you the best. Please don’t give up. I know it’s hard. I’m here if you ever want to talk. Take care.
    Peace,
    Tammy

Feedback is appreciated

