Valentines day for unpopular kids #valentines

When I was in grade school we would decorate a paper bag to hang in the classroom for valentine’s day. There were no rules about giving cards to everyone so you got a lot of cards if you were popular and you didn’t if you weren’t. I remember seeing all my classmates with big, full bags and I would only have maybe three or four cards in my bag. It ALWAYS hurt my feelings. It always made me feel ugly and not liked. Why would they do this to kids?

I’m single, I’ve been single for a long time. I hate being single.

One thought on “Valentines day for unpopular kids #valentines

  1. Lanie says:

    I would have given you a valentine. 🙂

Feedback is appreciated

