#HurricaneSandy staying home from work is not good for someone who struggles with #depression

I haven’t really left the house since Friday night. Normally I don’t have my kids full time but my ex is at the end of her rope so I’ve taken my oldest since Friday. Of course we’ve been stuck in the house for days and I feel like I’m going crazy. I am starting to lose my nut. My son is really driving me off the deep end. His behaviors are over the top.
I don’t tend to do well when I’m stuck in the house. I do much better when I can be with other people this doesn’t work well for me. I can feel my anxiety going up. My stress level is very high.
I don’t like when my anxiety is high like this. My poor coping mechanisms start knocking on the door. No I don’t want to self-harm. It’s been since April and I want to keep it that way. But it’s such an easy way to deal with these horrible feelings.

Feedback is appreciated

