#Hypnagogic sleep paralysis

I spoke to my psychiatrist about the nightmares I’ve been having. As I’m falling asleep I feel like I’m still awake but things are happening but I can’t wake myself back up enough to move. He explained it as hypnagogic sleep paralysis. It’s definately due to the medications I’m taking. He said that it’s not dangerous and it actually happens to a lot of people. Hey yeah that’s great but they suck and they are really scary but it’s good to know they won’t hurt me beyond scaring the crap out of me.

Feedback is appreciated

