Anxiety, depression, hopelessness, frustration

My depression has felt overwhelming for the past week. My anxiety is up and I feel like my patience with anyone and anything is completely gone. I feel frustrated and hopeless all the time. I don’t understand why I’m feeling this bucket of negative emotions. I don’t think I’ve ever had so many negative feelings at the same time when I wasn’t trying a new medication. I feel like I’m suffering the side effects of something but I’m not taking anything new. I can’t write. Writing in my journal is important to me. I can’t keep my mind on the page long enough to write more than a sentence or two. I usually have such strong focus. I have written and rewritten the lines here just to get this post out. I don’t even know if it’s understandable.

I went to an autism support group last night. There was only one person there. I was hoping for a group of people to talk too and to listen too who understand what it’s like. The one woman who was there has a daughter who’s autism couldn’t be more different than my son’s. I’m so dissappointed.

Feedback is appreciated

