The power of therapy

I met with my therapist today. It was a very emotional 45 minutes. I don’t cry that often when I’m talking about myself but today I just let the tears fly. I was very low this morning, one of those days when I wake up and I’m already in tears. My depression felt like weights on my chest. Mike, my therapist, didn’t have any amazing advice for me but it wasn’t about that. I just needed someone to listen while I threw my overly emotional holiday trash all over the floor.

It was a true carthesis. It wasn’t a long term fix for my depression but being able to tell him and have him agree that with everything that is going on now it’s hard to work on the pain from the past. I left his office with red-rimmed eyes but definately feeling better than when I went in.

Feedback is appreciated

