Viibryd – gave up

I didn’t take the Viibryd today and I feel so much better without the disconnected feeling, the non-stop headache, the stomach upset, the dizzyness. I’m going to stop trying to find an antidepressant. Obviously after 20 different antidepressants, mood stablizers, etc they aren’t going to work for me. The past two years have been a rollercoaster of side effects. You can’t say I didn’t try, I just can’t do it any more.

I’ll stay on the Wellbutrin but I’d like to get off the nightly Klonopin. I really don’t like the addictive quality of it and there are times when I’ll take more than my prescription because I don’t want to feel overwhelming emotions. I’ve tried to stop the Klonopin but I’m definately addicted at this point. I’ve tried to stop and the withdrawal is awful.

Here’s the list of medications I’ve tried.

Abilify
Ambien
Cymbalta
Effexor
Klonopin
Lamictal
Levora
Lexapro
Lithium
Neurontin
Nortriptyline
Prozac
Remeron
Ritalin
Seroquel
Synthroid
Trazadone
Viibryd
Wellbutrin
Xanax
Zoloft

Feedback is appreciated

