New tattoo

So I know I can’t afford it but I needed a pick me up so I got a new tattoo. It’s one I’ve wanted to get for years. I knew I wanted a fish skeleton but I never found exactly what I wanted. I finally went on the internet and printed a bunch of different pictures out then I drew what I liked from each one and made my design.

20111210-103758.jpg

I’m happy with it. I’m sure there’s definately some self harm involved in getting piercings and tattoos for me. I’ve been battling wanting to cut for three weeks so I got the tattoo instead. Ironically it doesn’t work the same as when I cut. Probably something to do with controlling my own harm.

Now I need to decide what my next one is and where I want to put it. I do know a couple piercings I want so those will probably be next.

Feedback is appreciated

