Viibryd day 6 – headache, disconnected

Today is day 6 on Viibryd. I think the build up in my system is definately starting to come out as some side effects. I had a headache off and on all day. I feel extremely disconnected from reality. I’m still only at 10 mg, one more day at 10 mg then I move up to 20 mg. I’m worried about going up to 20 mg feeling the way I do right now.

I’m not only feeling crappy, I’m feeling very depressed. I’m hoping it’s because of all the crap and not because the Viibryd is making my depression worse. I hate feeling like this, like I’m constantly fighting tears.

2 thoughts on “Viibryd day 6 – headache, disconnected

  1. I wish I could have stayed on it. The side effects just became more than I could handle. I am just too sensitive too the damn medications. 😦

    Good luck, I hope it works for you.

  2. Rayan says:

    I am on day 12 in my pack. I have noticed a slight headache but it could be related to some other meds. Keep in mind that it is okay to have a bad day here and there. And the antidepressants do not completely cure you of any sad feelings. Since you were only on day 6, I beleive that you have not gotten the full effect of the vibyrd. Being that it could take up to 4 weeks to give you that. Are you eating with it, every day? Every dose? That is critical with this medication and I have read that it could limit the effect by 50% when taken in a fasting state. Always eat as full of a meal as possible with it. Try something healthy! Good Luck to you! Keep your head up!

Feedback is appreciated

