Started Viibryd a couple days ago

I had to stop taking the Abilify, I was so exhausted but I couldn’t fall asleep, I couldn’t stay asleep, and I couldn’t fall back asleep. It was terrible I never fall asleep by accident but I almost did it while I was driving. It was scary.

I started Viibryd 3 days ago. I hate reading the side affect list because I’m always afraid I’ll subconciously cause the side effects but because this med has only been FDA approved for a few months I read everything I could find.

I’m on 10mg for 7 days, 20mg for 7 days, then 40mg.

So far I’m feeling okay. Digestive issues are supposed to be big but so far besides a slight nausea I’m okay there. I do feel tired but that could still be the Abilify. I still woke up at 3 am this morning and couldn’t go back to sleep. I’m hoping this isn’t because of the Viibryd. I really need to get some sleep. I do feel a little dizzy but it’s not bad and I’m assuming it’s something I’ll get over.

I’ll keep up the updates on the Viibryd. I’m so sensitive too so many medications. Maybe med number 22 will be the lucky number.

Feedback is appreciated

