I saw my psychiatrist today, what do you do when they give up on you?

I saw my psychiatrist today. He gave me last options he can think of; to see someone else, to try an MAOI, to try a brand new med (Viibryd), or ECT.

ECT stands for electroconvulsive therapy. Electrodes are placed on the scalp and an electric current is applied causing a seizure. What??? They do three treatments a week for a few weeks that can cause memory loss that can be from the duration of the treatment or for even longer. No thank you, I’m not interested.

We decied to try the Viibryd. I’m willing to try an MAOI next before I give up on my Doctor.

I have so many problems with rejection, it feels overwhelming.

Feedback is appreciated

