The phrase should be “fighting depression” not “living with depression”

They call it living with depression. That sounds like you’ve given up. On the bad days I am living with depression. On the good days I would prefer to call it fighting depession. I spend 45 minutes every week with my therapist, I meet with my psychiatrist and am med compliant when he prescribes something new even when the side effects make me sick, and I am trying to get into a theraputic group. These are all battles in the war. If I was living with depression I wouldn’t be making all these efforts to get better.

Feedback is appreciated

