Support group part 2

I met with the Dr. about his support group. He said that insurance only covers it for so long then people pay themselves. It costs $55 a week, I can’t afford that. I walked out of there feeling worse than ever. I’ve been trying so hard to find some peer support. I can feel my chest tightening just thinking about it. It makes me even more depressed. It shouldn’t be this hard.

We spoke for almost an hour, the group sounds like exactly what I want and then to have it pulled away. I’m meeting with him again in a few weeks to discuss whether I want to join or not. I’m so goddamn tired.

Feedback is appreciated

