Medication

I’m tired of the medication rollercoaster. I’ve tried…

Ambien, Abilify, Cymbalta, Effexor, Klonopin, Limictal, Levora, Lexapro, Lithium, Neurontin, Nortriptyline, Prozac, Remeron, Ritalin, Seroquel, Synthroid, Trazadone, Wellbutrin, Xanax, Zoloft.

The only one that really worked was Remeron. I felt great on Remeron. I had energy, I was happy and up, unfortunately I ended up gaining 25 pounds in 3 months. I could not control the carb cravings. I was eating non-stop.

I’m currently only on the Wellbutrin and Klonopin. It doesn’t feel like the Wellbutrin is really doing anything at all.

The Klonopin helps me sleep but I don’t want to be on it anymore and every time I try to taper down I end up going through withdrawal symptoms. It’s very frustrating.

2 thoughts on “Medication

  1. Jacqueline says:

    How was the synthroid prescribed? What did they think it would help with? Please response I’ve taken all these meds too

Feedback is appreciated

