Tired of depression

I wish I could hold onto good feelings. I had a really good day on Friday and Saturday. Yesterday I couldn’t do anything. I was overwhelmed and sat in my chair almost all day. I felt so down. What a waste.

I don’t see my therapist again for two weeks, but I’ll be seeing my Psychiatrist on Thursday. We’ve tried so many medications. I’m so sensitive to medications that I end up having unacceptable side effects and have to stop taking them. I had given up and haven’t tried anything new in months. I’m going to ask if there is anything else we can try. I don’t want to feel this way anymore.

I had started Klonopin to help with the insomnia that the different meds caused. I wish I had never started it. I can’t get off of it. Every time I try to taper down I end up with withdrawal symptoms. I hate it.

I am taking Wellbutrin but I’m not sure why. It doesn’t help.

2 thoughts on “Tired of depression

  1. k8edid says:

    Bless your heart, dear. I’ve been depressed – currently I would say I have a mild depression going on – but I’ve also been so down I couldn’t see up. It is a dark and sometimes lonely place. Please know that you are not alone, and that you are precious. I hope your medications and therapies can help you see brighter days ahead.

Feedback is appreciated

